QA Advisory Board Member Darin Detwiler Featured on CNBC

QA Advisory Board Member Darin Detwiler Featured on CNBC

CNBC’s American Greed episode focuses on the 2009 PCA Salmonella outbreak.

June 30, 2017
Food Safety

A new episode of CNBC’s American Greed series, which focuses on the 2009 Peanut Corporation of America (PCA) Salmonella outbreak, features discussion of the event by QA Advisory Board Member Darin Detwiler, who is the assistant dean of Northeastern University College of Professional Studies in Boston, Mass.

American Greed is CNBC’s “shocking true crime series” which examines the dark side of the American Dream, and that “some people will do ANYTHING for MONEY.” It is narrated by stage, screen, and television actor Stacy Keach, who is best known for his portrayal of Detective Mike Hammer and his Golden Globe-winning portrayal of Ernest Hemingway.

The Stewart Parnell - Peanut Corporation of America episode is described by CNBC as: “It’s one of the biggest food poisoning outbreaks in U.S. history: Peanut Corporation of America CEO Stewart Parnell ships peanut products tainted with Salmonella – killing nine, sickening thousands.”  See a preview of the episode at http://video.cnbc.com/gallery/?video=3000631158

The episode airs on CNBC Monday July 3, 10PM ET/PT, 9PM CT, and will re-air later at 1AM ET, 12AM CT. Once aired, the episode also can be viewed on http://www.cnbc.com/american-greed/.